CPR & Supporting your Starbs addiction

HELLOOO!

If you are here to make some extra money click here.

If you are here to read about CPR class keep reading.

It’s been a while, but I haven’t forgotten about you guys. In my last post, I discussed cutting down on posts just due to my business and the fact that I want each post to actually help you. So if I don’t feel like I do not have any wisdom/motivation to impart I am not going to force a blog.

So what do I have that is so important today:

I COULD SAVE A LIFE:

I pray I never actually have to use my skills on anyone but I know that in the event that someone needed CPR I could and would help. Also, being around kids as much as I am and working in the medical field it is a very practical skill to have. If you are interested in learning CPR…Go do it! You can check out the American Heart Association’s website for local listings for a classroom near you. The BLS, instructor led course was a requirement for my first year.

After taking the course and receiving my certification what I am about to say feels so silly, but I am still sharing in case any of you panic about EVERYTHING like I do. Before class I was freaking about:

DISCLAIMER: These suggestions are all based on my personal experience, classes at different locations with different instructors may vary but from what I have read online it’s usually pretty similar.

What do I wear: Anything goes. Wear comfortable clothing, you are likely to work up a sweat. There were 4 people in my class. I wore jeans and a t-shirt, someone came from work and wore scrubs, another girl wore workout clothes, and a guy wore a button up and khaki shorts. As far as I know it really doesn’t matter. I wouldn’t recommend wearing excessive jewelry just because you will be moving around and it’s unnecessary. I might suggest dressing in layers becuase I was cold when we were watching the video and sweaty when we were practicing skills…but it really doesn’t matter

Do I need to study extensively: Nah. This is a very important skill, so look over the ebook or workbook you get when you sign up before you go. You want to know the material because it’s life-saving material, but it’s not the DAT so you don’t need to stress about studying days in advance. You will probably learn everything you need to know from the video and your instructor. Just be prepared to pay attention in class.

What if I fail: In my experience, there were two parts of the course. 1) Skills Test and 2) Written Test. The skills test made sure you hit the key points, which you will be made aware of several times during the video and skills practice. Check your surroundings, check for responsiveness, pulse, breathing, call for help and start CPR. The written part was easy if you pay attention. They are not out to get you, they are there to help you help others.

What should I bring: I brought my laptop, pen, and small notebook….I did not use any of it. If you have questions about this you can call your location and find out what they will have for you/what you need to supply on your own. We were provided with pens, snacks, water, etc.

Here is their FAQ page if you have additonal questions. 

Wait, what does all this have to do with my Starbucks addiction?

I am not about to lecture you about caffeine and your heart or any of that. I told you it was “supporting”…

Actually I have found a few ways to make a little extra cash online/through apps. Its not much but I used some of the money I earned doing surveys and scanning my shopping receipts to get a $25 Starbucks gift card and put another $25 dollars in my paypal account to pay a large chunk of the price of my class.

Ways to Make Money Online:

.
Our financial aid advisor has already told us that scary story about how your $5 dollar Starbucks coffee bought with financial aid money turns into like a $100 dollar cup of coffee (or something like that) by the time you graduate. If you wanna feel less guilty check out these free easy ways to make a few bucks.

Ibotta:  So Ibotta is a free app that you can download on your phone. It gives you money for reporting your purchases from multiple retailers including Kroger, Amazon, Target, Walmart. They recently added Uber and Buffalo Wild Wings. All you have to do is click on the items from the store you shopped at, then scan the barcode of your items, and your receipt then BAM…money. I usually make a few bucks from my biweekly Kroger trips. Right now you get $10 bucks just for signing up. If you check it out use my referral link: https://ibotta.com/r/ywnvgym  or code: ywnvgym I recently cashed out 25 bucks. It was sent directly to my paypal almost immediately. Can’t beat that for stuff you had to buy anyway cause #adulting.

Screen Shot 2017-07-09 at 6.37.45 PM

Global Test Markey Surveys: I don’t have a referral link for this one because I would actually have to email it to you guys BUT this is how I got my $25 dollar Starbucks card. There are different e-gift cards and physical gift cards that you can redeem your points for (it doesn’t have to be Starbucks). To earn your points you take surveys. I am not going to lie, it gets pretty boring but sometimes I click through some surveys while watching Netflix or when I am up late with nothing to do. It doesn’t take very long for the points to add up.

Survey Junkie: This one works pretty much the same way as the survey site above except its layout is a little more exciting and it shows you how much the surveys are worht and approximately how long they will take up front.

Welp, thats all I have for today! Let me know what you think or if you have any questions!

Smile,

Andrea

Leave a Reply

